Current Members

 Zi Q. Qiu

PI

qiu@socrates.berkeley.edu

 Jia Li

Postdoc

jiali83@berkeley.edu

 Song Ma

Visiting Scholar

songmaimr@berkeley.edu

 Renfu Yang

Visiting Scholar

yangrenfu@berkeley.edu

 Ali Sucipt Tan

Graduate Student

alistan@berkeley.edu

 

 

Former Members

·             Graduate Students

Name

Email

 Roland K. Kawakami (Ph.D., 1999)

roland.kawakami@ucr.edu

 Ernesto J. Escorcia-Aparicio (Ph.D., 1999)

ernesto.escorcia@kla-tencor.com

 Hyuk J. Choi (Ph.D., 2001)

hyukchoi@us.ibm.com

 Winnie L. Ling (Ph.D., 2001)

wai-li.ling@ibs.fr

 Changyeon Won (Ph.D., 2005)

cywon@khu.ac.kr

 Junwoo Choi (Ph.D., 2008)

junwoo@kist.re.kr

 Jie Wu (Ph.D., 2010)

jwu@bnl.gov

 

·             Undergraduate Students

Name

Graduate School

 Joonah Yoon (BS, 1994)

MIT

 Martin O. Bowen (BS, 1997)

Univ. of Paris

 Jason H. Wolfe (BS, 1999)

UC San Diego

 Silena Y. Paik (BS, 2001)

Columbia

 Fumiaki Toyama (BS, 2001)

MIT

 Naoko Kurahashi (BS, 2003)

Stanford

 Jialing Li (BS, 2006)

MIT

 Trevor Lee Owens (BS, 2008)

Berkeley

 Eric Oelker (BS, 2009)

MIT

 Eric Jin (BS, 2011)

Yale

 Jonathan Gibbons (BS, 2012)

Cornell

 Jim Son (BS, 2012)

Military Service in Korea

 

 

·             Postdocs and Visitors

Name

 

email

 Zhidong Zhang

Visitor, 1996-1997

zdzhang@imr.ac.cn

 Elke Arenholz

Miller Postdoc, 1997

EArenholz@lbl.gov

 Uwe Bovensiepen

Visitor, 1999

uwe.bovensiepen@uni-due.de

 Kam Tuen (Vic) Law

Visitor, 2002

phlaw@ust.hk

 Hongwu Zhao

Postdoc, 2001-2003

hwzhao@aphy.iphy.ac.cn

 Wondong Kim

Postdoc, 2003-2005, Visitor, 2009-2010

kwd@kriss.re.kr

 Yizheng Wu

Postdoc, 2001-2005

yzwu@fudan.ac.cn

 Hong Chen

Visitor, 2006-2007

chen-hong@mail.tsinghua.edu.cn

 Uwe Bauer

Visitor, 2008

 Junsang Park

Postdoc, 2009-2011

jusangpark71@gmail.com

 Yang Meng

Visitor, 2010-2011

ymeng@mpi-halle.mpg.de