DOE 40th Anniversary Highlights Research Milestones

Thursday, September 28, 2017

In celebration of it's 40th year, the U.S. Department of Energy is highlighting research milestones which include a broad spectrum of work in DOE science. Many highlights showcase work done by Berkeley Physics faculty, including that of Marjorie Shapiro (2012 Higgs Boson), Feng Wang (2010 - Sheets and Electrons), Joel Fajans and Jonathan Wurtele (2010 - Trapped Antihydrogen), James Analytis (2009 - Topological Insulators), Barbara Jacak (2005 - Perfect liquid of quarks and gluons), Bob Jacobsen (2002 - Matter/Antimatter), Gabriel Orebi Gann (2002 - Solar Neutrinos), Saul Perlmutter (1999 - Supernovae), Marjorie Shapiro (1995 - Quarks), and George Smoot (1992 - Big Bang).