2019 Distinguished Teaching Award

Wednesday, April 24, 2019

Berkeley Physics congratulates Professor Robert Littlejohn!

Professor Littlejohn (seated far right) is one of four UC Berkeley faculty who have been selected as recipients of the 2019 Distinguished Teaching Award, the campus’s most prestigious honor for teaching. The award recognizes teaching that incites intellectual curiosity in students, engages them thoroughly in the enterprise of learning, and has a lifelong impact. Professor Littlejohn shares this honor with (from left) Ethan Shagan (History), Andrea Roth (Law), and Stephen Raphael (Public Policy).

The extraordinary expertise, curiosity, and passion of this year’s recipients remind us that excellent teaching runs both deep and broad across Berkeley’s academic landscape. 

A ceremony and reception was held in Sibley Auditorium at 5 pm on Wednesday, April 24, 2019. Watch a video presentation about Professor Littlejohn's award below:

Visit the Center for Teaching & Learning web page to watch videos for each of the 4 award winners.