New Display Honors Alumni Nobel Prize Winners

Tuesday, January 14, 2020

LeConte Hall is now home to a new display honoring Berkeley Physics Nobel Prize-winning alumni. The new display is located on the First floor, next to the Physics Reading Room and Collaboration Center.

The list of Nobel Alumni includes:

Willis Lamb, 1955
Steven Chu, 1997
Robert Laughlin, 1998
Alan J. Heeger, 2000
David Gross, 2004
John C. Mather, 2006
Saul Perlmutter, 2011
David J. Wineland, 2012
Barry C. Barish, 2017

Click here to read more about Berkeley Physics Nobel Alumni and Nobel Laureates.