Private Physics Tutors

Private Physics Tutors

Note: Please contact tutors directly regarding cost.

Newton Cheng
(316) 925-1935
newtoncheng@berkeley.edu
Physics Graduate Student, UCB / Physics BS, Stanford
I have been happily tutoring and teaching math and physics for 5 years, at both the high school and undergraduate level. I am qualified to tutor all undergraduate physics and related mathematics courses. I can tutor for high school physics/math and standardized tests (SAT I and II, ACT, GRE, Physics GRE etc.).

Chris Akers
(225) 276-4722
cakers@berkeley.edu
Physics Graduate Student, UCB
My training qualifies me to teach any undergraduate physics and mathematics course. I have years of tutoring experience and have received an outstanding GSI award. I can also help with preparation for standardized tests (SAT I or II, ACT, GRE, GRE physics).

Nicolas Baddour
(951) 809-7026
nabaddour@gmail.com
BA in Physics & Math, UCB
Physics 7, 8, 110A, 137A, Math 1A/B 53, 54

Shawn Beckman
(303) 819-2260
s.beckman@berkeley.edu
Physics Graduate Student (3rd Year), UCB
All high school and undergraudate physics/math courses, General GRE + Physics GRE, as well as astronomy, astrophysics, and planetary science courses.

Raymond Co
(408) 499-0142
co@berkeley.edu
BA in Physics and Applied Math, UCB
Ph.D. in Physics, UCB
I have more than 12 years of tutoring experiences with an Outstanding GSI award. All undergraduate phsyics and math requirements, for both majors and non-majors. High/middle school physics, math, and chemistry, including AP classes. SAT math and physics as well as GRE general math and physics test preparation. 

Chris Doyle
(562) 506-7963
dyl@berkeley.edu
Physics Undergraduate Student (4th Year), UCB
Physics 7C, 137A, 137B, 110A, and 112

Onur Ergen
(510) 541-1920
onurergen@berkeley.edu
Physics Graduate Student, UCB
All undergraduate physics and calculus; high school physics and calculus; SAT, GRE Math and Physics

Sam Guns
(510) 847-3572
sguns@berkeley.edu
Physics MS, ETH Zürich
3rd year PhD Student, UCB 
All undergraduate and high school physics and math courses, General GRE math, Physics GRE. 
4+ years of teaching and tutoring experience, including 7 & 8 Series at Cal. 

Austin Hedeman
(510) 684-2026
ajh38@berkeley.edu
UCB Physics PhD
All lower division undergraduate physics courses, most upper division course (especiallly QM/137), as well as grad level QM (221)

Charles Hill
(763) 222-6359
chill90@berkeley.edu
UCB Physics PhD
Physics 8A and 8B. Check out my website chillphysics.com for more details!

Fabio Iunes-Sanches
(248) 464-1091
fabiohisanches@gmail.com
Physics PhD and MA, UCB
My training qualifies me to teach any undergraduate physics and mathematics courses, as well as graduate physics courses. I have over 8 years of experience tutoring both physics majors and non-majors, high school students, and assistance with test preparation (GRE, SAT, AP, MCAT).

Oliver Jeong
(801) 573-2462
objeong@berkeley.edu
5th Year Graduate Student, UCB / Physics BA, Princeton
GSI for 7B/8B, all undergraduate and high school physics, SAT, GRE (general, physics) 

Gregory Kalkanis
(510) 730-8515
gkalkanis@yahoo.com
Physics BA, UCB / Physics MS, CSU San Jose
Phys 5 or 7 series. I hold a California Single Subjecr teaching credential in physics, mathematics, and chemistry. I am qualified and pleased to teach all the lower division physics and mathematics courses as well as high school physics, mathematics, and chemistry courses. I am also qualified and pleased to assist students preparing for exams.

Eugene Kur
(415) 823-2664
kur.eugene@gmail.com
Physics Graduate Student, PhD
Physics 5 7 8 series, C10, 105, 110A/B, 112, 137A/B, 139, 209, 211, 221A/B

Adam Levine
(203) 913-7716
arlevine@berkeley.edu
Physics Graduate Student, UCB
I can tutor any undergraduate physics or mathematics course. I have experience tutoring high school mathematics and physics.  I can also help with preparation for standardized tests (SAT (I or II), ACT, GRE).

Robert McGehee Jr
(757) 338-8383
robertmcgehee@berkeley.edu
Theooretical Physics Graduate Student, UCB
BA, Physics and Mathematics, Cornell
MA, Physics, UCB
My degrees, coursework and research qualify me to tutuor all undergraduate physics and math courses, and most physics graduate courses. I received an Outstanding GSI award my frst year teaching Phys 7B. I have years of teaching/tutoring experience. Many of my students take advanatge of my tutoring for multiple semesters. 

Arvin Shahbazi Moghaddam
(510) 833-8768
arvinshm@berkeley.edu
Physics Graduate Student, UCB
Qualified to tutor all undergraduate physics and related mathematics courses, with 4 years of experience with one-on-one tutoring and 5+ years of experience with teaching undergraduate courses to physics and non-physics majors

Nityan Nair
(914) 310-9316
nairn@berkeley.edu
Physics Graduate Student, UCB
Physics Classical Mechanics (7A, 8A)

Crystal Noel
(571) 643-6777
cnoel@berkeley.edu
5th year Graduate Student, UCB; BS in Physics from MIT
GSI for 7B, 110B. Willing and able to tutor most undergraduate physics courses, especially qualified in E&M and quantum mechanics. Also available for python.

Kelsey Oliver-Mallory
(619) 890-1839
kayseeohem@berkeley.edu
Physics Graduate Student (2nd Year), UCB
Lower division physics curriculum

Edgar Olivera
(818) 259-2062  for Texting: (251) 241-0335
neoedolhu@berkeley.edu
Physics AB degree, current MSE Graduate Student, UCB
Physics 7ABC, 8AB, 137A, 141A

Abigail Polin
aepolin@berkeley.edu
Physics Graduate Student, UCB
Any intro physics, E&M, classical mechanics, astronomy, fluids

Pratik Rath
510-759-6354
pratik_rath@berkeley.edu
Physics Graduate Student, UCB (2nd Year)
All physics undergraduate courses, math courses required for physics, high school physics and math, GRE, Subject GRE, SAT. 2 years of experience with tutoring.

Dylan Rees
310-429-6201
rees@berkeley.edu
Physics Ph.D. Student, UCB  
MA, Physics, UCB 
I can tutor all physics undergraduate courses and related math classes. I have 2.5 years experience teaching physics in the classroom including introductory physics and upper division laboratories, plus experience with one-on-one tutoring. I can also help with preparing for math and physics portions of tests like the MCAT, GRE, SAT and ACT.

John Reville
(530) 574-9347
john.reville@gmail.com
M.S. Mechancial Engineering '09
10+ years of tutoring experience, focused specifically on Pre-Med/Pre-Health students
Physics 7A, 7B, 8A, 8B - Math 53, 10A, 10B, 1A, and 1B

Nico Salzetta
(773) 526-0835
nsalzetta@berkeley.edu
Physics Graduate Student, UCB
BS in Physics, Caltech
I am qualified to tutor all undergraduate physics courses and required mathematics courses for physics. I can also tutor all high school math, physics, and chemistry courses and assist in standardized test prep (ACT, SAT, SAT subject tests, AP tests, GRE).

Dr. Ryan Smith
510.828.0453
ryan.p.smith@csueastbay.edu
Affiliate at LBL, Professor at CSU East Bay
All courses

Mike Wong 
510-798-5845
mjwong@berkeley.edu 
BA in Physics, UCB
Physics 7, 8 110A, 105, and 112