Private Physics Tutors

Private Physics Tutors

Note: Please contact tutors directly regarding cost.

Harrison Agrusa
(208) 841-4166
harrisonagrusa@berkeley.edu
Physics Undergraduate Student (3rd Year), UCB
Physics 7A, 7B, 7C, 137A, 110A

Emin Arakelian
(818) 817-1785
emin@berkeley.edu
Physics Grad Student (Civil Engr), UCB
Physics 8A

Nicolas Baddour
(951) 809-7026
nabaddour@gmail.com
BA in Physics & Math, UCB
Physics 7, 8, 110A, 137A, Math 1A/B 53, 54

Halleh Balch
(917) 841-1455
halleh@berkeley.edu
Physics Graduate Student, UCB
Lower division undergraduate physics and optics
High school/AP/IB math and physics
Writing/Editing

Raymond Co
(408) 499-0142
co@berkeley.edu
BA in Physics and Applied Math, UCB
Physics Graduate Student, UCB
All undergraduate physics and math requirements, for both majors and non-majors.
High/middle school physics, math, and chemistry, including AP classes. SAT math and physics as well as GRE general math and physics test preparation.

Brent Delbridge
(360) 624-4146
delbridge@berkeley.edu
Physics Grad Student, UCB
Physics 7, 8, 110A, 105, and 112.  Math 1A, 1B, 53, and 54.

Chris Doyle
(562) 506-7963
dyl@berkeley.edu
Physics Undergraduate Student (4th Year), UCB
Physics 7C, 137A, 137B, 110A, and 112

Zane Dufour
(310) 600-8638
zanedufour@berkeley.edu
Physics Undergraduate Student  (4th Year), UCB
Physics 7, 8, 137A-B, 110A

Onur Ergen
(510) 541-1920
onurergen@berkeley.edu
Physics Graduate Student, UCB
All undergraduate physics and calculus; high school physics and calculus; SAT, GRE Math and Physics

Ben Frandsen
(425) 387-3086
benfrandsen@berkeley.edu
Physics postdoc
Extensive experience tutoring all levels of high school science and math, undergraduate physics classes, and college calculus classes.

Adam Levine
(203) 913-7716
arlevine@berkeley.edu
Physics Graduate Student, UCB
I can tutor any undergraduate physics or mathematics course. I have experience tutoring high school mathematics and physics.  I can also help with preparation for standardized tests (SAT (I or II), ACT, GRE).

Arvin Shahbazi Moghaddam
(510) 833-8768
arvinshm@berkeley.edu
Physics Graduate Student, UCB
Qualified to tutor all undergraduate physics and related mathematics courses, with 4 years of experience with one-on-one tutoring and 5+ years of experience with teaching undergraduate courses to physics and non-physics majors

Nityan Nair
(914) 310-9316
nairn@berkeley.edu
Physics Graduate Student, UCB
Physics Classical Mechanics (7A, 8A)

Kelsey Oliver-Mallory
(619) 890-1839
kayseeohem@berkeley.edu
Physics Graduate Student (2nd Year), UCB
Lower division physics curriculum

Edgar Olivera
(818) 259-2062  for Texting: (251) 241-0335
neoedolhu@berkeley.edu
Physics AB degree, current MSE Graduate Student, UCB
Physics 7ABC, 8AB, 137A, 141A

Abigail Polin
aepolin@berkeley.edu
Physics Graduate Student, UCB
Any intro physics, E&M, classical mechanics, astronomy, fluids

Dylan Rees
310-429-6201
rees@berkeley.edu
Physics Graduate Student, UCB
I can tutor all physics undergraduate courses and related math classes. I have 2.5 years experience teaching physics in the classroom including introductory physics and upper division laboratories, plus experience with one-on-one tutoring. I can also help with preparing for math and physics portions of tests like the MCAT, GRE, SAT and ACT.

John Reville
(530) 574-9347
john.reville@gmail.com
M.S. Mechancial Engineering '09
10+ years of tutoring experience, focused specifically on Pre-Med/Pre-Health students
Physics 8A, 8B - Math 10A, 10B, 1A, and 1B

Nico Salzetta
(773) 526-0835
nsalzetta@berkeley.edu
Physics Graduate Student, UCB
BS in Physics, Caltech
I am qualified to tutor all undergraduate physics courses and required mathematics courses for physics. I can also tutor all high school math, physics, and chemistry courses and assist in standardized test prep (ACT, SAT, SAT subject tests, AP tests, GRE).

Fabio Sanches
(248) 464-1091
fabios@berkeley.edu
Physics PhD student, Masters in Physics, UCB
My training allows me to teach any undergraduate physics and mathematics courses, as well as graduate physics courses. I am experienced in tutoring both physics majors and non-majors, high school students, as well as test preparation (GRE, SAT, ACT, MCAT, AP). 

Vincent Shuali
(434) 466-2075
vyk3a@virginia.edu
Physics PhD, Univerity of Virginia
Physics 7A, 7B, 7C, 8A, 8B

Dr. Ryan Smith
510.828.0453
rpsmith@lbl.gov
Physics Postdoc at LBL
All courses

Mark Tan
(510) 918-8139
mts223pvv@berkeley.edu
Physics Undergraduate Student (3rd Year), UCB
Physics 7A B C, 137A, 110A

Taylor Wingard
(925) 250-8353
wingardtw@berkeley.edu
Physics Undergraduate Student (4th Year), UCB
Physics 7, 8, C, Math 1A, 1B, 53, 54

Mike Wong 
510-798-5845
mjwong@berkeley.edu 
BA in Physics, UCB
Physics 7, 8 110A, 105, and 112

Mike Yen
610-209-6098
mayen@berkeley.edu
Physics Graduate Student, UCB
Classical Mechanics (Physics 7A and 8A)

Song Zhang
510-384-1309
songzhang@berkeley.edu
Physics Graduate Student (4th Year), UCB
All undergraduate and high school physics, GRE math, GRE sub physics