Physics @ Berkeley
Ph.D., Harvard University, 1963; Berkeley faculty since 1964; Principal Investigator, Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory since 1967; Member, American Academy of Arts and Sciences, National Academy of Sciences, Academia Sinica; Fellow, American Physical Society, and Optical Society of America, Sloan Fellow, 1966-68; Guggenheim Fellow, 1972-73; Miller Professor, 1975, 1981; Alexander von Humboldt Award, 1984; C.H. Townes Award, 1986; A.L. Schawlow Prize, 1992; Max Planck Research Prize, 1996; F. Isakson Prize, 1998; Dept. of Energy Award for Outstanding Scientific Accomplishments in Solid State Physics, 1983, for Sustained Outstanding Research in Solid State Physics, 1987 and for Significant Implications for DOE-Related Technologies, 1997.
Yuen-Ron Shen
Professor Emeritus
Research: Condensed Matter Physics And Materials Science
Campus Office:
357 Birge
Phone: (510) 642-4856