Home | NewsGroup Members | Research Projects | Optics Tool Box | Publications

Joe Orenstein elected to National Academy of Sciences

Dr. Veronika Sunko, group member and Miller Postdoctoral Fellow, is co-organizer of the ”Quantum Information Science Winder School”, that took place at the Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory between January 9th and 13th, 2023. 

Joe Orenstein selected by the Moore Foundation as a 2020 Experimental Investigator in Quantum Materials, in support of leading-edge research “to discover and control the interaction of light and matter through manipulation of the quantum geometry of electron states.”

Former graduate student Prof. Nuh Gedikof MIT wins 2020 Genzel Prize for Optical Physics.

Former postdoc Prof. Liang Wuof UPenn wins 2019 William McMillan Award, for outstanding contributions in condensed matter physics.