Our Faculty

Professor Eric Betzig with microscopy equipment

UC Berkeley Physics faculty is composed of forty-five senate faculty members, as well as many active emeriti.  Berkeley Physics has a rich history which has been transformative in our country’s trajectory in innovation and exploration.  Berkeley Physics is the home of nine Nobel Prize laureates and continues to rank among the top physics departments in the world which is largely due to our faculty and their astonishing research advances in the field. 

Our faculty’s commitment to teaching and sharing their knowledge is evident in their mentorship in developing future scholars, researchers and innovators, and the recognition they receive from their professional organizations and their colleagues around the world.

Useful Links

Office of Faculty Equity and Welfare
Center for Teaching and Learning

Academic Personnel Manual

Currently there are no open academic positions at UC Berkeley Physics

Faculty News